Economic Development Corporation

Mission Statement

The Grand Traverse County Economic Development Corporation, primarily through the issuance of revenue bonds, will support projects and initiatives that positively impact the regional economy.


The Economic Development Corporation (EDC) encourages and financially assists industrial and commercial enterprises in locating and expanding in the County.

The EDC is a 9-member board appointed by the County Board of Commissioners for a 6-year term, per statute. 
Economic Development Corporation


  • Meets bi-annually, or as needed 
  • Commission Chambers - 2nd Floor
  • Governmental Center
    400 Boardman Avenue
    Traverse City, MI 49684


  • Nate Alger
      County Administrator
  • Lauren Flynn
      County Commissioner
  • Brian McAllister                                                   County Commissioner
  • Jesse Wolff
  • Keef Morgan                                                      Vice-Chair
  • Mi Stanley
     City Commissioner
  • Dennis Arouca
  • Kevin Endres                                                      Chairman
  • Beth Friend                                                        Michigan Township Association President

Executive Committee Members

  • Nate Alger - County Administrator
  • Kevin Endres - EDC Chair
  • Keef Morgan - EDC Vice Chair
  • Mi Stanly - City Commissioner