Community Policing Program

As part of the road patrol division, the Sheriff’s Office contracts with a number of townships to provide Community Police Officer (CPO) positions. In addition to performing the regular duties of road patrol, these officers work closely with their township officials to provide proactive, community oriented programs and projects such as crime prevention, home safety, fraud protection, active shooter awareness and more. CPOs work closely with schools in their townships and attend meetings of various business associations. They also work flexible schedules to address issues occurring within their townships.
  1. Roy Raska

    Lieutenant, Garfield Twp/Community Policing

  2. Brian Abbring

    Acme Township Deputy

  3. Matt Karczewski

    Blair Township Deputy

  4. Kole Rosa

    East Bay Township Deputy

  5. Bradley Kirpatrick

    Garfield Township Deputy

  6. Mike Makowski

    Garfield Township Deputy/SRO

  7. Tony Martinez

    Peninsula Township Deputy

  8. Travis Horn

    Garfield Township Detective

  9. Dustin Stickler

    Kingsley Village/Mayfield & Paradise Twp Deputy

  10. Andre France

    Peninsula Township Deputy

  11. Roger Grotefendt

    Garfield Township Deputy

  12. Mark Noffke

    Green Lake Township Deputy

  13. Zach Root

    East Bay Township Deputy

  14. Amanda Peck

    Garfield Township Deputy

  15. George Preston

    Garfield Township Deputy

  16. Sean Mugerian

    Long Lake Township Deputy

  17. Christopher Whetstone

    Fife Lake Township