Grand Traverse Election Commission

Each of the 83 County Election Commissions in the state is composed of the county clerk, the chief judge of probate of the county or probate court district, and the county treasurer.  The Commission members are responsible for furnishing specified election supplies (including ballots) for statewide August primaries, statewide November general elections and special primaries and elections held to fill vacancies in federal, state and county offices.  In addition, the Commission members are responsible for holding hearings to determine the clarity of the wording used on recall petitions.

Commission Members:

Jennifer Whitten, Probate Judge

Bonnie Scheele, County Clerk

Heidi Scheppe, County Treasurer

Upcoming Meetings:

January 23, 2023

Minutes from Previous Meetings: