Board of Public Works

Meetings                                                                               Special Meeting Notice

9 a.m.                                                                                                          
Meets the 2nd Thursday of every month                                                                                                                                                           
3848 Veterans Drive                                                                       
Garfield Township Hall                                                                                
Traverse City, MI 49684                                                                  
Agendas & Minutes                                                                                   
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.  Minutes are                           
available following approval.                                                                        
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes                                            




  • Chuck Korn         
     Garfield Township 
  • Jeff Shaw, Chair
    Elmwood Township Supervisor
  • Doug White, Vice Chair
    Acme Township Supervisor
  • Beth Friend
    East Bay Township Supervisor
  • Isaiah Wunsch
     Peninsula Township Supervisor
  • Darryl Nelson
    Grand Traverse Commissioner                  



  • Doug Bonnell
    Member at large
  • Robert Fudge                                            
     Member at large    
  • Andy Smits
    Drain Commissioner
  • Rob Lajko, Secretary
    Rural Township Representative
  • Marty Colburn
    City of Traverse Representative


The Board of Public Works consists of 11-members (includes County Commission Representative, City Commission Representative, Drain Commissioner, Rural Township Representative, At-large citizens (2), and the Supervisors of Peninsula, Elmwood, East Bay, Garfield and Acme Townships (5)).

The Board of Public Works administers the policies of the sewer and water ordinances for Acme, East Bay, Garfield, Peninsula and Elmwood Townships.