Veterans Affairs Administrative Committee


The Veterans Affairs Administrative Committee consists of 7 members, meets monthly, and oversees the operation of the County Department of Veterans Affairs Office. Must have served honorably on active duty in the armed forces, volunteers or regulars. Member must have had active service in a war in which the United States has been, is, or may hereafter be a participant.


  • 8:00 a.m.
  • Meets the 4th Thursday of every month.
  • Due to COVID-19 , meetings are done virtually to help with social distancing.  The pubic can join and interact through or by phone 1-240-804-5416  PIN: 465433508#
  • 2650 LaFranier Road, Public Services Building                                                                                    Traverse City, MI 49686


  • Chairman, Robert "Art" Eisner
  • Vice Chairman, Ron Hofmeister
  • Chris Brutzman
  • Neal Horning
  • Bob Johnson
  • Racheal Sherman
  • Steve Chowen

Grand Traverse County Board of Commissioners Representative

- none assigned for 2021

Leelanau County Board of Commissioners Representative
David McCulloch